UFC on Fuel TV 3 Results

The “UFC on Fuel TV 3” fight card delivered some pretty entertaining fights, with Chan Sung Jung establishing himself as force to be reckoned with in the featherweight division. Here are the results of the UFC on Fuel TV 3 fight card held on May 15, at the Patriot Center in Fairfax, VA:

Chan Sung Jung defeats Dustin Poirier

“The Korean Zombie” put on the best performance of his career at UFC on Fuel TV 3, displaying his well-rounded skills against Poirier. After a few close submission attempts, he eventually caught Poirier with a garce choke in the fourth round, putting the highly touted prospect to sleep.

Amir Sadollah defeats Jorge Lopez

Lopez started off well against Sadollah at UFC on Fuel TV 3, using his wrestling to dictate the pace of the fight. He faded as the bout progressed, and Amir was able to get back in the fight, escaping with the split decision.

Donald Cerrone defeats Jeremy Stephens

Cerrone put on a pretty impressive performance against Stephens, reestablishing himself as one of the premiere strikers in the UFC’s lightweight division. All three Octagon-side judges scored the fight 30-27 in favor of Cerrone.

Yves Jabouin defeats Jeff Hougland

Jabouin quickly established who the better striker was at UFC on Fuel TV 3, coming close to stopping Hougland several times during the fight. He didn’t have any problems keeping the fight where he wanted, cruising on to the unanimous decision.

Igor Pokrajac defeats Fabio Maldonado

This was one of the most entertaining fights I’ve seen in a while. Both men came out swinging at UFC on Fuel TV 3, and they didn’t let up until the final bell. In the end the judges awarded the fight to Pokrajac, but some fans thought that was the wrong decision. However, considering the fact Pokrajac was able to take the fight to the ground and keep it there for a large portion of the first round. And the big shots he landed in the final round, I personally thought it was the right call.

Tom Lawlor defeats Jason MacDonald

Lawlor went straight to work against MacDonald, peppering him with a few shots before putting him away with a right hook, fifty seconds into the first round.


Brad Tavares defeats Dongi Yang (unanimous decision)

Cody McKenzie defeats Marcus LeVesseur (guillotine choke, round one)

T.J. Grant defeats Carlo Prater (unanimous decision)

Rafael dos Anjos defeats Kamal Shalorus (rear-naked choke, round one)

Johnny Eduardo defeats Jeff Curran (unanimous decision)

Francisco Rivera defeats Alex Soto (unanimous decision)

David is a Brazilian Jiu Jitsu and boxing practitioner who has watched and studied MMA for the past 9 years. Send him your questions @davidkingwriter.


Marcos Maidana: The Right Man to Determine if Manny Pacquiao Deserves a Shot at Floyd Mayweather

Time for Another Year: Five UFC fights for 2015

Is the Ultimate Fighting Championship turning on Jon Jones?

Conor McGregor crushes Dennis Siver; ready for Jose Aldo title shot?

Leave a Comment